Former Judges


Hon'ble Mr. Justice Raghubar Dayal

Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. Rajagopala Ayyangar
[Date of Appointment 27.07.1960 - Held Office till: 14.12.1964]


  • The Hon’ble Mr. N. Rajagopala Ayyangar, Judge, Supreme Court 27th July, 1960 – 14th December, 1964.  b.: 1899.  Enrolled in 1926 and had legal training under Shri T.R. Venkatarama Sastriar and Sir Alladi Krisnaswami Ayyar, Practised in Madras High Court and Federal Court of India; Judge, Madras High Court 1953 – December, 1959; Commission to report on changes needed in law of Trade and Merchandise Marks; Single Member Commission to suggest modifications in law relating to Patents 1957 – 59. Publications: Commentary on the Government of India Act, 1935.